Forum

Your #1 Fan

Forums Latest Post Info
Total Posts: 3

Kelli,

As predominately a metal head and aspiring musician i read your article on your inspirations and what your creative process means stuff like that. The part about listening to all kinds of music and really listening, i took that part to heart and have been listening to some of the links on your facebook, those spiral awards (which i honestly think you were far under rated in that group) much of this type of music i find to be folkish? i say that simply because i don’t have the vocabulary in this genre. i have approached this with an open mind and consider myself to be lucky for that. some of what i am saying is if you can reach me with your music you can reach anybody. i said i am an aspiring musician (guitar player) which is funny because i am soon to be 44, i used to have a job but i gave up all that nonsense, and if there is more articles or whatever stuff that you are articulating your feelings about music and your creative process i would love to read that. Really anything, i live near wintery cold Chicago and if i get any more bored i might slip into catatonia. well i gotta roll
Keep Rock’n Girl Friend.

Kelli,

Just like many the 6 underground tune gravitated me toward your music, and i have been listening to all your tunes now , i really like the electronic type stuff, your voice with the HI-FI sound is tight as heck, i would like to hear more of that some tight high fidelity where it features your voice with some cool grooves.

i mentioned that Chicago Music Guide Article, it takes some patience to listen to music that your not used to, but i have been doing it and im a better person for it. any way thanks for that article thats great insight and offers ways to find inspiration which i appreciate a lot.

Thanks Your #1 Fan

Total Posts: 51

Thanks Rich,

I appreciate your support and am happy that something I have written has encouraged you to explore other kinds of music.